the real/estate blog


Update your will!

Posted in Estate Planning by Cesia Green on June 11, 2013
Tags: ,

I love reading Consumer Reports. It’s a great magazine with a lot of very useful tips – both in general, and when you’re looking to make a major purchase.

I was catching up on my reading recently, and came across this article on money mistakes to avoid and the first point caught my eye. I say this a lot on this blog but it bears repeating: having an out-of-date will (or beneficiary designations) can often be as financially disastrous as having no will at all. Get it, and update it.

One Response to 'Update your will!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Update your will!'.


  1. […] week, I wrote about updating your will for your own benefit. Today, I want to talk about updating your will for the benefit of […]


Leave a Reply

